February 22, 2010

  • The Best Alarm Clock

    I have a very hard time getting up in the morning because I have a jacked up sleeping schedule and also because the idea of going to work isn't exactly boner inducing. To combat this, I have three types of alarms: my digital clock, my iPhone and my computer. I use this website called nakedalarmclock.com and I crank up my sound. I have 5.1 surround sound speakers on my computer, so it's very loud, sonic-boom loud. Lately, even with my arsenal of alarms, I still haven't been able to get up on time. I was late TWICE last week. That's really unacceptable. I guess I'm getting so used to my daily, monotonous routine that I sometimes turn them off and go back to sleep without knowing it. Or sometimes I kind of know, but I just want to go back to sleep.

    I had to think of a new, revolutionary way to wake my narcoletpic ass up. I thought, and pondered, and mused about it for a week and I finally found a solution. And get this, it's F-R-E-E FREE. It hit me while I was drinking a cup of water. Why not drink a lot of water right before I sleep and my bladder will wake me up? Brilliant, I know. So I started experimenting with the amount of water to drink. If I drank 1 cup, it wasn't enough to wake me up. If I drink 3 cups, I would wake up too early. The magic number for me was 2. Before you go and try out my method tonight, I want to throw out a disclaimer. If you never conquered your bed wetting phase, I would not recommend you to try this out. Also, different people have different size bladders so you need to try out what's the right amount of water for you. I would say I have an average sized bladder.

    Yes, I'm well aware of the fact that I could just go to bed early and wake up naturally on time, but that would be too boring. I'll save that for my senior citizen days.

    So, how big is your bladder baby?

Comments (27)

  • Get one of those clocks that runs away from you when he goes off!

  • i always drink water before i go to sleep coz im always parched, idk why. anyway, it's woken me up but i just ignore it coz im too lazy to take my ass to the bathroom, so i wake up with a bladder that feels like it's gonna implode.

  • haha i was talking this with another xanga earlier about drinking water before you sleep. Yea if i drink one cup i feel a bit too much need to pee when i wake up 6-7 hrs after sleeping haha

  • I wake up at 3:30 everyday. i have 3 alarms too. it's an alarm that turns on the light that gets me out of bed.

  • i wake up on my own around 3 am no matter what time i go to bed. it is the only time i have peace and quiet though so it's all good. :)

  • i haven't woken up before 10am in like 3 months

  • Just don't start keeping one of those potties in your bedroom otherwise you'll go right back to bed after you pee!

  • Good idea. I'd try it.
    =D

  • I've been cutting down the amount of water I drink in the evening so I don't wake up in the middle of the night.

  • that's how I wake up too! but being sick I wake up almost every hour or so from having to pee, fluids work. Annoying ringtones work too. On my tmobile phone i have this Bugsy ringtone that plays as my alarm on the highest, it just bugs me that I gotta wake up.

  • i think i'll try this.. though i'm a bit above avg in size

    that's what she said

  • i roll off my bed when i hear the alarm. the thud usually wakes me up in the morning

  • @BumbleBoTuna - 

    :[ i hope you feel better

  • I overslept way too many times my senior year of high school because I'd wake up when my alarm clock went off, shut it off, and then go back to sleep for a while. It hasn't happened to me in college so far, though.

  • sleep with the light on. it makes waking up way easier

  • i actually considered this before but the thing was that my bladder had reached superhuman capabilities from not being able to step away from my desk back then.

    i'm fairly convinced that this is a good method for people who have a hard time waking up.

  • damn, that's a pretty good idea.  I should try that. 

  • That system ultimately leads to one of two thoughts:

    1----"Holy crap! I'm still pissing, I should've timed this."

    2----"Why are my sheets wet?"

  • Nothing beats a man and good sex morning session to wake you up. That's something you can look forward to waking up! LOL!

  • weird, i wonder how that's like.. to sleep in.. i can never do that, i always wake up at 9am naturally, no matter what time i sleep the night before. and i always wake up at 7am to pee lol.

  • or u know what's a good alarm clock, a kid, get a kid!

  • @Joanna_said_SO - maybe we need to get married? so you can wake me up every morning.

  • @wutuwaitn4 - 

    well... i'm not gonna marry anyone without a proposal dude lol. get on it.

  • @Joanna_said_SO - 

    *gets down on one knee" joanna, will you marry me? *shows 4 carat ring*

  • i haaaate getting up to go pee. so i just hold it. haha

  • Sigh. Wish this worked for me but unfortunately, I've stumbled all the way down a hallway, coded in my personal passcode, gone to the bathroom, washed hands, stumbled back down the hallway, coded in my personal passcode to my room, and fallen right back asleep. Fail.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment